Door opening
Start
For free
Streaming starts on 06. September at 20:30.

Schiffbau-Fest

Konkolo Orchestra

  • Also as live stream
  • For free
Line-Up
Nongoma Ndlovu VocalsKitio Batola VocalsMauro Reinmann SaxophonJacob Gilfrey TrumpetFabian Carisch Keyboards, SaxophonMichael Reany GuitarMax Schmid GuitarMischa Frey BassWilli Hauenstein PercussionKudus Yabdoo PercussionElias Knecht PercussionAlexis Malefakis Drum Kit
Konkolo Orchestra is the funky, fresh, jazzy Afrobeat and highlife project centred around multi-instrumentalist, producer and composer Alexis Malefakis. Even Gilles Peterson already said in 2022: "One of the big tunes of the year came from Konkolo Orchestra." With their carefree lyrics, cheerful melodies and a powerful brass section, this is a festive live show for both feet and spirit.

This concert is free of charge, but admission is only guaranteed with a valid reservation.
  • Accessibility

    The lower floor of the club is at ground level and accessible without steps. There is one accessible bathroom which can be used with a Eurokey. The bar is not accessible and is approximately 1.20 metres high. Sensory stimuli: Most concerts are accompanied by moving lights and smoke. For sold-out or well-attended concerts, it is worth arriving early. Are you unable to stand for a long time or do you need other support for your visit? Then get in touch by email or phone: info@moods.ch or 044 276 80 00.

    More information on accessibility
  • Additional information about the tickets

    Moods members are guaranteed admission to every event until 30 minutes before the concert starts. Only shows with a high demand require a reservation. The corresponding concerts are marked on the website with "Member-Reservation".

    Link zu den News
  • How to reach Moods

    Moods is reached via the main entrance of the Schiffbau at Schiffbauplatz. We recommend arriving by public transport (streetcar 4 or 8 / bus 72, 83 or 33 to Schiffbau; S-Bahn to Hardbrücke station and from there approx. 2 minutes on foot). Parking spaces are available under Hardbrücke and in the Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse parking garage.

Weitere Events

Türöffnung
Beginn
Gratis
Streaming startet am 06. September um 20:30 Uhr.

Schiffbau-Fest

Konkolo Orchestra

  • Auch als Live-Stream
  • Gratis
Line-Up
Nongoma Ndlovu GesangKitio Batola GesangMauro Reinmann SaxophonJacob Gilfrey TrompeteFabian Carisch Keyboards, SaxophonMichael Reany GitarreMax Schmid GitarreMischa Frey BassWilli Hauenstein PerkussionKudus Yabdoo PerkussionElias Knecht PerkussionAlexis Malefakis Schlagzeug
Konkolo Orchestra ist das funky freshe jazzy Afrobeat- und Highlife-Projekt rund um den Multiinstrumentalisten, Produzenten und Komponisten Alexis Malefakis. Sogar Gilles Peterson lobte schon 2022: «Einer der großen Tunes des Jahres kam von Konkolo Orchestra». Mit ihren sorglosen Texten, frohen Melodien und einer kraftvollen Bläsersektion gibt's vor dem ausgelassenen Tanzen kein Halten mehr.

Dieses Konzert ist kostenlos, dennoch ist der Eintritt nur mit gültiger Reservation garantiert.
  • Zugänglichkeit

    Die untere Etage des Clubs ist ebenerdig und ohne Stufen erreichbar. Es gibt ein hindernisfreies WC, welches mit einem Eurokey zugänglich ist. Der Bartresen ist nicht hindernisfrei und ca. 1.20 Meter hoch. Sensorische Reize: Ein Grossteil der Konzerte wird von bewegtem Licht und Rauch begleitet. Bei ausverkauften oder gut besuchten Konzerten lohnt es sich, früh vor Ort zu sein. Kannst du nicht so lange stehen oder brauchst du sonstige Unterstützung für deinen Besuch? Dann melde dich per Mail oder Telefon: info@moods.ch oder 044 276 80 00.

    Mehr Infos zur Zugänglichkeit
  • Zusätzliche Informationen zu den Tickets

    Moods-Member haben zu jeder Veranstaltung garantierten Einlass bis 30 Minuten vor Konzertbeginn. Nur bei Shows mit einer hohen Nachfrage ist eine Anmeldung erforderlich. Die entsprechenden Konzerte sind auf der Webseite mit «Member-Reservation» gekennzeichnet.

    Zu den FAQ
  • So erreichst du das Moods

    Das Moods wird über den Haupteingang des Schiffbaus am Schiffbauplatz erreicht. Wir empfehlen die Anreise mit dem Öffentlichen Verkehr (Tram 4 oder 8 / Bus 72, 83 oder 33 bis Schiffbau; S-Bahn bis Station Hardbrücke und ab da ca. 2 Minuten zu Fuss). Parkplätze sind unter der Hardbrücke und im Parkhaus Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse vorhanden.

    Weitere häufig gestellte Fragen

Weitere Events