Door opening
Start
CHF 54.–

Mother's Finest

  • Member - Reservation
Line-Up
Glenn Murdock VocalsJoyce Kennedy VocalsCarly Gibson VocalsSamantha Michelsen VocalsGary Moore GuitarJohn Hayes GuitarJuan van Dunk BassDion Murdock Drum Kit
There was a time when half the world danced to "Baby Love," the hit by the legendary crossover band Mother's Finest. In 1976 they released their first album; titles like "Mickey's Monkey" or "Dis Go Dis Way, Dis Go Dat Way" have long since become classics and still fill all dance floors today. Their explosive mixture of jazz, R&B, rock and funk sounds intoxicating, provocative and passionate. The key to this band's success? Their live shows! And: They can rarely be experienced in an intimate setting like Moods.
  • Additional information about the tickets

    Moods members are guaranteed admission to every event until 30 minutes before the concert starts. Only shows with a high demand require a reservation. The corresponding concerts are marked on the website with "Member-Reservation".

    Link zu den News
  • Accessibility

    Everyone should have the opportunity to participate in the events at Moods.

    Link zu den FAQ
  • How to reach Moods

    Moods is reached via the main entrance of the Schiffbau at Schiffbauplatz. We recommend arriving by public transport (streetcar 4 or 8 / bus 72, 83 or 33 to Schiffbau; S-Bahn to Hardbrücke station and from there approx. 2 minutes on foot). Parking spaces are available under Hardbrücke and in the Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse parking garage.

Weitere Events

Türöffnung
Beginn
CHF 54.–

Mother's Finest

  • Member - Reservation

«Weltstars auf der «kleinen» Moods-Bühne»

Line-Up
Glenn Murdock GesangJoyce Kennedy GesangCarly Gibson GesangSamantha Michelsen GesangGary Moore GitarreJohn Hayes GitarreJuan van Dunk BassDion Murdock Schlagzeug
Es gab eine Zeit, da tanzte die halbe Welt zu «Baby Love», dem Hit der legendären Crossover-Band Mother's Finest. 1976 veröffentlichten sie ihr erstes Album; Titel wie «Mickeys Monkey» oder «Dis Go Dis Way, Dis Go Dat Way» sind längst zu Klassikern geworden und füllen bis heute sämtliche Tanzflächen. Mitreissend, provokativ und leidenschaftlich klingt ihr explosives Gemisch aus Jazz, R&B, Rock und Funk. Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg dieser Band? Ihre Liveshows! Und: Im intimen Rahmen wie im Moods sind sie nur selten zu erleben.
  • Zusätzliche Informationen zu den Tickets

    Moods-Member haben zu jeder Veranstaltung garantierten Einlass bis 30 Minuten vor Konzertbeginn. Nur bei Shows mit einer hohen Nachfrage ist eine Anmeldung erforderlich. Die entsprechenden Konzerte sind auf der Webseite mit «Member-Reservation» gekennzeichnet.

    Zu den FAQ
  • Barrierefreiheit

    Jeder Mensch soll die Möglichkeit haben an den Veranstaltungen im Moods teilnehmen zu können.

    Mehr Infos zur Barrierefreiheit
  • So erreichst du das Moods

    Das Moods wird über den Haupteingang des Schiffbaus am Schiffbauplatz erreicht. Wir empfehlen die Anreise mit dem Öffentlichen Verkehr (Tram 4 oder 8 / Bus 72, 83 oder 33 bis Schiffbau; S-Bahn bis Station Hardbrücke und ab da ca. 2 Minuten zu Fuss). Parkplätze sind unter der Hardbrücke und im Parkhaus Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse vorhanden.

    Weitere häufig gestellte Fragen

Weitere Events