This event is sold out.
Door opening
Start
CHF 45.–

Alfredo Rodriguez Trio

  • Member-Reservation

«Alfredo is without doubt one of the best young pianists I have ever seen, and with the tremendous skills he already possesses, his potential is limitless. – Quincy Jones»

Line-Up
Alfredo Rodriguez Piano, VocalsYarel Hernandez BassMichael Olivera Garcia Drum Kit
Born and raised in Havana, Cuba, Rodriguez's passion for music was ignited despite the numerous restrictions imposed on him by his country. He was discouraged at a young age by his first teacher, who dismissed him as untalented. Undeterred by this, Rodriguez's love of the piano persisted, even though he did not own an instrument at home. He drew piano keys on his parents' dining table to practise his scales - a testament to his determination and ingenuity.

Eventually, Alfredo was invited to represent Cuba at the Montreux Jazz Festival, where he impressed Quincy Jones. Jones recognised Rodriguez's great talent and invited him to work with him in the USA. To take advantage of this opportunity, however, he had to leave his family behind and embark on a journey for which he had to give up his Cuban citizenship. Since then, Rodriguez has had a remarkable career.
  • Accessibility

    The lower floor of the club is at ground level and accessible without steps. There is one accessible bathroom which can be used with a Eurokey. The bar is not accessible and is approximately 1.20 metres high. Sensory stimuli: Most concerts are accompanied by moving lights and smoke. For sold-out or well-attended concerts, it is worth arriving early. Are you unable to stand for a long time or do you need other support for your visit? Then get in touch by email or phone: info@moods.ch or 044 276 80 00.

    More information on accessibility
  • Additional information about the tickets

    Moods members are guaranteed admission to every event until 30 minutes before the concert starts. Only shows with a high demand require a reservation. The corresponding concerts are marked on the website with "Member-Reservation".

    Link zu den News
  • How to reach Moods

    Moods is reached via the main entrance of the Schiffbau at Schiffbauplatz. We recommend arriving by public transport (streetcar 4 or 8 / bus 72, 83 or 33 to Schiffbau; S-Bahn to Hardbrücke station and from there approx. 2 minutes on foot). Parking spaces are available under Hardbrücke and in the Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse parking garage.

Weitere Events

Alfredo Rodriguez Trio

«Alfredo ist ohne Zweifel einer der besten jungen Pianisten, die ich je gesehen habe, und mit den enormen Fähigkeiten, die er bereits besitzt, ist sein Potenzial grenzenlos. – Quincy Jones»

Line-Up
Alfredo Rodriguez Piano, GesangYarel Hernandez BassMichael Olivera Garcia Schlagzeug
Geboren und aufgewachsen in Havanna, Kuba, entflammte Rodriguez' Leidenschaft für die Musik trotz der zahlreichen Einschränkungen, die ihm sein Land auferlegte. Schon in jungen Jahren wurde er von seinem ersten Lehrer entmutigt, der ihn als unbegabt abtat. Unbeeindruckt davon blieb Rodriguez' Liebe zum Klavier bestehen, auch wenn er zu Hause kein Instrument besaß. Er malte Klaviertasten auf den Esstisch seiner Eltern, um seine Tonleitern zu üben - ein Beweis für seine Entschlossenheit und seinen Einfallsreichtum.

Schließlich wurde Alfredo eingeladen, Kuba beim Montreux Jazz Festival zu vertreten, wo er Quincy Jones beeindruckte. Jones erkannte das große Talent von Rodriguez und lud ihn ein, in den USA zusammenzuarbeiten. Um diese Chance zu nutzen, musste er jedoch seine Familie zurücklassen und sich auf eine Reise begeben, für die er seine kubanische Staatsbürgerschaft aufgeben musste. Seitdem hat Rodriguez eine bemerkenswerte Karriere gemacht.
  • Zugänglichkeit

    Die untere Etage des Clubs ist ebenerdig und ohne Stufen erreichbar. Es gibt ein hindernisfreies WC, welches mit einem Eurokey zugänglich ist. Der Bartresen ist nicht hindernisfrei und ca. 1.20 Meter hoch. Sensorische Reize: Ein Grossteil der Konzerte wird von bewegtem Licht und Rauch begleitet. Bei ausverkauften oder gut besuchten Konzerten lohnt es sich, früh vor Ort zu sein. Kannst du nicht so lange stehen oder brauchst du sonstige Unterstützung für deinen Besuch? Dann melde dich per Mail oder Telefon: info@moods.ch oder 044 276 80 00.

    Mehr Infos zur Zugänglichkeit
  • Zusätzliche Informationen zu den Tickets

    Moods-Member haben zu jeder Veranstaltung garantierten Einlass bis 30 Minuten vor Konzertbeginn. Nur bei Shows mit einer hohen Nachfrage ist eine Anmeldung erforderlich. Die entsprechenden Konzerte sind auf der Webseite mit «Member-Reservation» gekennzeichnet.

    Zu den FAQ
  • So erreichst du das Moods

    Das Moods wird über den Haupteingang des Schiffbaus am Schiffbauplatz erreicht. Wir empfehlen die Anreise mit dem Öffentlichen Verkehr (Tram 4 oder 8 / Bus 72, 83 oder 33 bis Schiffbau; S-Bahn bis Station Hardbrücke und ab da ca. 2 Minuten zu Fuss). Parkplätze sind unter der Hardbrücke und im Parkhaus Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse vorhanden.

    Weitere häufig gestellte Fragen

Weitere Events