Zurich Jazz Orchestra feat. Robben Ford

Line-Up
Ed Partyka DirectorToni Bechtold SaxophonLukas Heuss SaxophonReto Anneler SaxophonTobias Pfister SaxophonNils Fischer SaxophonPatrick Ottiger TrumpetWolfgang Häuptli TrumpetBernhard Schoch TrumpetRaphael Kalt TrumpetAdrian Weber TromboneRené Mosele TromboneSilvio Cadotsch TromboneJonas Inglin TromboneGregor Müller PianoTheo Kapilidis GuitarVito Cadonau BassPius Baschnagel Drum KitRobben Ford Guitar
Robben Ford is one of the leading electric guitarists of today and feels at home in many different musical contexts. It so happens that the five-time Grammy nominee has played with artists such as Joni Mitchell, Jimmy Witherspoon, Miles Davis, George Harrison, John Scofield and many others, and can present an equally versatile repertoire. Over the past decades, Robben has released 30 albums as a bandleader and, in addition to his outstanding skills as a guitarist, has developed a highly individual style as a composer and singer.
The repertoire for this concert consists of music arranged by Ed Partyka from Robben Ford's older albums, but also the latest CDs "Purple House" and "Pure" will be quoted, so to speak.
View event on Facebook

further links

  • Additional information about the tickets

    Moods members are guaranteed admission to every event until 30 minutes before the concert starts. Only shows with a high demand require a reservation. The corresponding concerts are marked on the website with "Member-Reservation".

    Link zu den News
  • Accessibility

    Everyone should have the opportunity to participate in the events at Moods.

    Link zu den FAQ
  • How to reach Moods

    Moods is reached via the main entrance of the Schiffbau at Schiffbauplatz. We recommend arriving by public transport (streetcar 4 or 8 / bus 72, 83 or 33 to Schiffbau; S-Bahn to Hardbrücke station and from there approx. 2 minutes on foot). Parking spaces are available under Hardbrücke and in the Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse parking garage.

Weitere Events

Türöffnung
Beginn
CHF 45.-

Zurich Jazz Orchestra feat. Robben Ford

    «Einer der führenden E-Gitarristen der Gegenwart»

    Line-Up
    Ed Partyka Musikalische LeitungToni Bechtold SaxophonLukas Heuss SaxophonReto Anneler SaxophonTobias Pfister SaxophonNils Fischer SaxophonPatrick Ottiger TrompeteWolfgang Häuptli TrompeteBernhard Schoch TrompeteRaphael Kalt TrompeteAdrian Weber PosauneRené Mosele PosauneSilvio Cadotsch PosauneJonas Inglin PosauneGregor Müller PianoTheo Kapilidis GitarreVito Cadonau BassPius Baschnagel SchlagzeugRobben Ford Gitarre
    Robben Ford ist einer der führenden E-Gitarristen der Gegenwart und fühlt sich in so manch unterschiedlichem musikalischen Kontext wohl. So kommt es, dass der fünffache Grammy-Nominierte mit Künstlern wie Joni Mitchell, Jimmy Witherspoon, Miles Davis, George Harrison, John Scofield und vielen anderen gespielt hat und ein ebenso vielseitiges Repertoire vorlegen kann. In den vergangenen Jahrzehnten hat Robben 30 Alben als Bandleader veröffentlicht und neben seinen herausragenden Fähigkeiten als Gitarrist auch einen höchst individuellen Stil als Komponist und Sänger entwickelt.
    Das Repertoire für dieses Konzert besteht aus von Ed Partyka arrangierter Musik von Robben Fords älteren Alben, aber auch die neusten CDs «Purple House» und «Pure» werden gewissermassen zitiert.
    Event anschauen auf Facebook
    • Zusätzliche Informationen zu den Tickets

      Moods-Member haben zu jeder Veranstaltung garantierten Einlass bis 30 Minuten vor Konzertbeginn. Nur bei Shows mit einer hohen Nachfrage ist eine Anmeldung erforderlich. Die entsprechenden Konzerte sind auf der Webseite mit «Member-Reservation» gekennzeichnet.

      Zu den FAQ
    • Barrierefreiheit

      Jeder Mensch soll die Möglichkeit haben an den Veranstaltungen im Moods teilnehmen zu können.

      Mehr Infos zur Barrierefreiheit
    • So erreichst du das Moods

      Das Moods wird über den Haupteingang des Schiffbaus am Schiffbauplatz erreicht. Wir empfehlen die Anreise mit dem Öffentlichen Verkehr (Tram 4 oder 8 / Bus 72, 83 oder 33 bis Schiffbau; S-Bahn bis Station Hardbrücke und ab da ca. 2 Minuten zu Fuss). Parkplätze sind unter der Hardbrücke und im Parkhaus Pfingstweid-/Hardstrasse vorhanden.

      Weitere häufig gestellte Fragen

    Weitere Events